Executive committee

Eva Zimmermann

President (2014 – 2015) December
Chair of the Education Committee (2010 – 2013)
Clinical psychologist and psychotherapist
Co-director of the “Institut Romand de Psychotraumatologie” of Switzerland Training in psychotrauma.

Manoëlle Hopchet, M.A.

Immediate Past President (2013 – 2014) December
Clinical Psychologist
President, Belgian Institute for Psychotraumatology (BIPE)
Brussels, Belgium

Annemiek van Dijke PhD

Treasurer (2013 – 2016)
Clinical psychologist-psychotherapist and clinical neuropsychologist
Rotterdam Area, Netherlands
Associate professor Free University Amsterdam, dep. clinical psychology and education leading professional conversion disorders, somatoform disorders, and PNES at Yulius

Angela Kennedy

Consultant Clinical Psychologist,
Secretary (2016 – 2019) 
Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust
Durham, UK

Board members

Andrew Moskowitz PhD

Scientific committee (2012 – 2016)
Professor of Clinical Psychology, 
Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark

Anca Sabau M.D.

Training/certification Committee (2013 – 2016)
Child psychiatrist

Anabel Gonzalez M.D.

Education Committee (2013 – 2016)
Psychiatrist, researcher, trainer and author in the field of trauma and dissociation

Raphaël Gazon

Raphaël Gazon

Website commitee (2016-2019)

Clinical Psychologist and Psychotherapist
Director, Centre PEPS-E (Psychothérapie et Pratiques Spécialisées dans le traitement des troubles Emotionnels)
Liège, Belgium

Past presidents

Rémy Aquarone, M.Sc.

President (2011 – 2014) December
Analytical Psychotherapist
Director Pottergate Centre for Dissociation Norwich, United Kingdom

Eli Somer, Ph.D.

President (2009 – 2011)
Senior Clinical Psychologist
University of Haifa, Haifa, Israel

Suzette Boon, Ph.D.

President (2006 – 2009)
Clinical Psychologist/Psychotherapist
Brinkveld Center for Personality and Trauma-Related Disorders
Zeist, The Netherlands


Paul Schmitz
Membersbhip administration

Frank Myklestad